Development.

Developing an idea can be the most exciting thing on earth, but it can also be PURE TORTURE!  It seems to go on forever.  But if I aim to create interest in my projects then preparation is key.  I need to live and breathe the script I am working on and know with certainty what my visual aim is.  My friend wrote this fantastic script and has handed it to me to direct.  So we are working on making a short to accompany the script to show people our vision.  Writing treatments, synopsis’s, character descriptions and loglines is tough.  But it is necessary if we want to get across our message effectively, after all a 90 page script isn’t a quick read!

He has just finished the first draft of a short and I am checking my emails constantly so I can read it and get working on filming.

blog-post

Leave a Reply

